Skip to Content

Trade and Development Agency

The Trade and Development Agency advances economic development and U.S. commercial interest in developing and middle-income countries in the following regions of the world: East Asia, Europe and Eurasia, Latin America and the Caribbean, Middle East and North Africa, South and Southeast Asia, and Sub-Saharan Africa.

The Trade and Development Program was established on July 1, 1980, as a component organization of the International Development Cooperation Agency. Section 2204 of the Omnibus Trade and Competitiveness Act of 1988 (22 U.S.C. 2421) made it a separate component agency. The organization was renamed the Trade and Development Agency (USTDA) and made an independent agency within the executive branch of the Federal Government on October 28, 1992, by the Jobs Through Exports Act of 1992 (22 U.S.C. 2421).

This agency has published 24 documents since 1994.

Listing Of All Recent Documents

October 2014

July 2014

November 2011

July 2011

June 2010

December 2009

September 2009

January 2009

May 2008

May 2007

October 2006

February 2006

November 2005

August 2005

November 2001

November 2000

December 1999

November 1998

November 1997

October 1996

December 1995

November 1994

August 1994

May 1994

Site Feedback