Skip to Content

Senior Executive Service Combined Performance Review Board (PRB)


Notice Of Members Of Combined Performance Review Board (Prb).


Pursuant to 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4), this notice announces the appointment of members of the Combined PRB for the Bureau of Engraving and Printing, the Financial Management Service, the U.S. Mint and the Bureau of the Public Debt. The Board reviews the performance appraisals of career senior executives below the level of bureau head and principal deputy in the four bureaus, except for executives below the Assistant Commissioner level in the Financial Management Service. The Board makes recommendations regarding proposed performance appraisals, ratings, bonuses and other appropriate personnel actions.

Composition of Combined PRB: The Board shall consist of at least three voting members. In case of an appraisal of a career appointee, more than half of the members shall consist of career appointees. The names and titles of the Combined PRB members are as follows:

Primary Members Back to Top

Joel C. Taub, Associate Director (Management), E&P

Frederick A. Pyatt, Assistant Commissioner (Office of Investor Services), PD

Jay M. Weinstein, Associate Director & CFO, Mint

Scott Johnson, Assistant Commissioner (Management)/CFO, FMS

Alternate Members Back to Top

Gregory D. Carper, Associate Director (Chief Financial Officer), E&P

Cynthia Z. Springer, Assistant Commissioner (Office of Information Technology), PD

Bradford E. Cooper, Associate Director for Manufacturing, Mint

Judith Tillman, Assistant Commissioner (Financial Operations), FMS


Table of Contents Back to Top

DATES: Back to Top

Membership is effective on September 25, 2002.


Joel C. Taub, Associate Director (Management), Bureau of Engraving and Printing, 14th and C Sts, SW., Washington DC 20228, (202) 874-2040.

This notice does not meet the Department's criteria for significant regulations.

Joel C. Taub,

Associate Director (Management), Bureau of Engraving and Printing.

[FR Doc. 02-24818 Filed 9-30-02; 8:45 am]


Site Feedback