Skip to Content


Meeting of the President's Sedcurity Policy Advisory Board Action Notice

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


The President's Security Policy Advisory Board has been established pursuant to Presidential Decision Directive/NSC-29, which was signed by President on September 16, 1994.

The Board advises the President on proposed legislative initiatives and executive orders pertaining to U.S. security policy, procedures and practices as developed by the U.S. Security Policy Board, and functions as a federal advisory committee in accordance with the provisions of Pub. L. 92-463, the “Federal Advisory Committee Act.”

The President has appointed from the private sector, three of five Board members each with a prominent background and expertise related to security policy matters. General Larry Welch, USAF (Ret.) chairs the Board. Other members include: Rear Admiral Thomas Brooks, USN (Ret.) and Ms. Nina Stewart.

The next meeting of the Advisory Board will be held on April 11, 2000 at 1400 hrs at the Charles Stark Draper Laboratory, Inc., Albert G. Hill Building, 1 Hampshire Street, Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139, The meeting will be open to the public.

For further information please contact Mr. Bill Isaacs, telephone: 703-602-0815.

Start Signature

Dated: March 29, 2000.

L.M. Bynum,

Alternate OSD Federal Register Liaison Officer, Department of Defense.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 00-8176 Filed 4-3-00; 8:45 am]