Skip to Content


Commonwealth of Massachusetts and a Contiguous County in the State of New Hampshire

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

Middlesex County and the contiguous Counties of Essex, Norfolk, Suffolk, and Worcester in Massachusetts, and Hillsborough County, New Hampshire constitute a disaster area as a result of damages caused by a fire that occurred on May 4, 2000 in the Town of Concord. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on July 31, 2000, and for economic injury until the close of business on March 2, 2001 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 1 Office, 360 Rainbow Boulevard South, 3rd Floor, Niagara Falls, NY 14303.

The interest rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Homeowners With Credit Available Elsewhere7.375
Homeowners Without Credit Available Elsewhere3.687
Businesses With Credit Available Elsewhere8.000
Businesses and Non-Profit Organizations Without Credit Available Elsewhere4.000
Others (Including Non-Profit Organizations) With Credit Available Elsewhere6.750
For Economic Injury:
Businesses and Small Agricultural Cooperatives Without Credit Available Elsewhere4.000

The numbers assigned for physical damages are 325705 for Massachusetts and 325805 for New Hampshire. For economic injury the numbers are 9H4400 for Massachusetts and 9H4500 for New Hampshire.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Dated: May 30, 2000.

Kris Swedin,

Acting Administrator.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 00-14549 Filed 6-8-00; 8:45 am]