Skip to Content


State of Washington

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

Okanogan County and the contiguous counties of Chelan, Douglas, Ferry, Grant, Lincoln, Skagit, and Whatcom in the State of Washington constitute a disaster area as a result of wildfires that occurred between July 22 and July 26, 2000. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on October 23, 2000 and for economic injury until the close of business on May 23, 2001 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 4 Office, P. O. Box 13795, Sacramento, CA 95853-4795.

The interest rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Homeowners with credit available elsewhere7.375
Homeowners without credit available elsewhere3.687
Businesses with credit available elsewhere8.000
Businesses and non-profit organizations without credit available elsewhere4.000
Others (including non-profit organizations) with credit available elsewhere6.750
For Economic Injury:
Businesses and small agricultural cooperatives without credit available elsewhere4.000

The numbers assigned to this disaster are 328205 for physical damage and 9I4000 for economic injury.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008.)

Dated: August 23, 2000.

Fred P. Hochberg,

Acting Administrator.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 00-22233 Filed 8-30-00; 8:45 am]