Skip to Content


State of Arkansas; Amendment #3

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Federal Emergency Management Agency, dated January 24, 2001, the above-numbered Declaration is hereby amended to include the following counties: Cleburne, Fulton, Greene, Marion and Stone as disaster Start Printed Page 8440areas due to damages caused by a severe winter ice storm beginning on December 12, 2000 and continuing through January 8, 2001.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location: Clay and Randolph in the State of Arkansas, and Howell, Oregon and Taney County in the State of Missouri.

Any counties contiguous to the above-named primary counties and not listed herein have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is February 27, 2001 and for economic injury the deadline is October 1, 2001.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Dated: January 25, 2001.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 01-2680 Filed 1-30-01; 8:45 am]