Skip to Content


Commonwealth of Virginia; (Amendment #1)

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with notices received from the Federal Emergency Management Agency, dated August 1, 2001, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Buchanan, Dickenson, Russell, Scott, Smyth, and Wise Counties as disaster areas and to reopen the incident period for this disaster as beginning July 8, 2001 and continuing.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location: Grayson, Lee, Washington, and Wythe Counties in Virginia; Harlan, Letcher, and Pike Counties in Kentucky; Hancock, Hawkins, and Sullivan Counties in Tennessee; and Mingo County, West Virginia. All other contiguous counties have been previously declared.

The numbers assigned for economic injury are 9M2600 for Kentucky and 9M2700 for Tennessee. All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is September 10, 2001, and for loans for economic injury the deadline is April 12, 2002.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008.)

Start Signature

Dated: August 2, 2001.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 01-20321 Filed 8-13-01; 8:45 am]