Skip to Content


Performance Review Board-Appointment of Members

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


U.S. Customs Service, Department of the Treasury.

Start Printed Page 53286


General notice.


This notice announces the appointment of the members of the U.S. Customs Service Performance Review Boards (PRB's) in accordance with 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4). The purpose of the PRB's is to review senior executives' performance appraisals and to make recommendations regarding performance appraisals and performance awards.


October 1, 2001.

Start Further Info


Robert M. Smith, Assistant Commissioner, Human Resources Management, U.S. Customs Service, 1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW., Room 2.4-A, Washington, DC 20229; Telephone (202) 927-1250.


There are two PRB's in the U.S. Customs Service.

Performance Review Board 1

The purpose of this Board is to review the performance appraisals of senior executives rated by the Commissioner of Customs. The members are:

Donnie Carter, Deputy Assistant Director, Recruitment and Hiring, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms, Department of the Treasury

Anna Fay Dixon, Director, Office of Finance and Administration, Office of the Under Secretary for Enforcement, Department of the Treasury

Kenneth Papaj, Deputy Commissioner, Financial Management Service, Department of the Treasury

Barry Hudson, Director, Office of Financial Management, Department of the Treasury

Tim Skud, Director, Office of Trade and Tariff Affairs, Department of the Treasury.

Performance Review Board 2

The purpose of this Board is to review the performance appraisals of all senior executives except those rated by the Commissioner of Customs. The members are:

William F. Riley, Director, Office of Planning, Office of the Commissioner

Assistant Commissioners:

Douglas M. Browning, International Affairs

Marjorie L. Budd, Training and Development

S.W. Hall, Information and Technology/CIO

C. Wayne Hamilton, Finance/CFO

Dennis H. Murphy, Public Affairs

William A. Keefer, Internal Affairs

Robert M. Smith, Human Resources Management

Deborah J. Spero, Strategic Trade

Bonni G. Tischler, Field Operations

John C. Varrone, Investigations.

Start Signature

Dated: October 15, 2001.

Robert C. Bonner,

Commissioner of Customs.

End Signature End Further Info End Preamble

[FR Doc. 01-26367 Filed 10-18-01; 8:45 am]