Skip to Content


Commonwealth of Kentucky

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration on May 7, 2002, I find that Breckinridge, Crittenden, Grayson, Hancock, Hardin, Henderson, Hopkins, McLean, Meade, Ohio, Union and Webster Counties in the Commonwealth of Kentucky constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding occurring on April 27, 2002 and continuing. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on July 6, 2002 and for economic injury until the close of Start Printed Page 34749business on February 7, 2003 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 2 Office, One Baltimore Place, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30308.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Bullitt, Butler, Caldwell, Christian, Daviess, Edmonson, Hart, Larue, Livingston, Lyon, Muhlenberg and Nelson in the Commonwealth of Kentucky; Gallatin and Hardin Counties in the State of Illinois; Crawford, Harrison, Perry, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh and Warrick Counties in the State of Indiana.

The interest rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Homeowners with credit available elsewhere6.750
Homeowners without credit available elsewhere3.375
Businesses with credit available elsewhere7.000
Businesses and non-profit organizations without credit available elsewhere3.500
Others (including non-profit organizations) with credit available elsewhere6.375
For Economic Injury: Businesses and small agricultural cooperatives without credit available elsewhere3.500

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 341511. For economic injury the number is 9P5800 for Kentucky; 9P5900 for Illinois; and 9P6000 for Indiana.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Start Signature

Dated: May 8, 2002.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator, For Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 02-12074 Filed 5-14-02; 8:45 am]