Skip to Content


State of New York (Amendment #1)

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Federal Emergency Management Agency, dated May 30, 2002, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Franklin, Hamilton, Warren, and Washington Counties in the State of New York as disaster areas due to damages caused by an earthquake occurring on April 20, 2002.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location: Fulton, Herkimer, Rensselaer, Saratoga, and St. Lawrence Counties in the State of New York, and Bennington and Rutland Counties in the State of Vermont.

All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have previously been declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is July 15, 2002, and for economic injury the deadline is February 17, 2003.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Dated: June 3, 2002.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 02-14448 Filed 6-7-02; 8:45 am]