Skip to Content


State of Indiana; Amendment # 1

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Federal Emergency Management Agency, dated June 26, 2002, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Clay, Greene, Jefferson, Johnson, Knox, Montgomery, Owen, Parke, Perry, Putnam and Washington Counties in the State of Indiana as disaster areas due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding occurring April 28, 2002 through June 7, 2002.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location: Bartholomew, Brown, Clark, Floyd, Fountain, Harrison, Jackson, Jennings, Monroe, Ripley, Scott, Switzerland and Tippecanoe Counties in Indiana; Breckinridge, Carroll, Hancock, Meade and Timble Counties in Kentucky; and Crawford and Lawrence Counties in Illinois. All other contiguous counties have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is August 12, 2002, and for economic injury the deadline is March 13, 2003.

Start Signature

Dated: June 28, 2002.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 02-17106 Filed 7-5-02; 8:45 am]