Skip to Content


State of Iowa; Disaster Loan Areas

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Federal Emergency Management Agency, dated July 1, 2002, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Des Moines, Henry, Lee and Louisa Counties in the State of Iowa as disaster areas due to damages caused by severe storms and flooding beginning on June 3, 2002 and continuing through June 25, 2002.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location: Jefferson and Van Buren Counties in Iowa; Hancock, Henderson and Mercer Counties in Illinois; and Clark County in Missouri. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

The economic injury number assigned to Missouri is 9Q4800.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is August 18, 2002, and for economic injury the deadline is March 19, 2003.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Start Signature

Dated: July 2, 2002.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 02-17262 Filed 7-9-02; 8:45 am]