Skip to Content


State of Texas (Amendment #1)

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Federal Emergency Management Agency, dated November 8, 2002, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Aransas, Hardin, Harris, Jefferson, Orange and San Patricio Counties in the State of Texas as disaster areas due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding occurring on October 24, 2002, and continuing.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in Bee, Brazoria, Calhoun, Chambers, Fort Bend, Galveston, Jasper, Liberty, Live Oak, Montgomery, Newton, Polk, Refugio, Tyler and Waller Counties in Texas; and Calcasieu and Cameron Parishes in Louisiana may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary county have been previously declared.

The economic injury number assigned to Louisiana is 9S5100.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is January 6, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is August 5, 2003.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Start Signature

Dated: November 12, 2002.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 02-29167 Filed 11-15-02; 8:45 am]