Skip to Content


State of Alaska

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration for Public Assistance on November 8, 2002, the U.S. Small Business Administration is activating its disaster loan program only for private non-profit businesses that provide essential services of a governmental nature. I find that Fairbanks North Star Borough, Denali Borough, Matanuska-Susitna Borough, the Regional Education Attendance Areas (REAA) of Delta Greely, Alaska Gateway, Copper River and Yukon-Koyukuk, and the cities of Tetlin, Mentasta Lake, Northway, Dot Lake, Chistochina, Tanacross and the unincorporated communities of Slana and Tok in the State of Alaska constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by an earthquake occurring on November 3, 2002, and continuing. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on January 7, 2003 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 4 Office, P.O. Box 13795, Sacramento, CA 95853-4795.

The interest rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Non-profit organizations without credit available elsewhere3.324
Non-profit organizations with credit available elsewhere5.500

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is P00102.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Start Printed Page 70103

Dated: November 13, 2002.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator, for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 02-29434 Filed 11-19-02; 8:45 am]