Skip to Content


State of Oklahoma

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration for Public Assistance on February 4, 2003, the U.S. Small Business Administration is activating its disaster loan program only for private non-profit organizations that provide essential services of a governmental nature. I find that Beckham, Blaine, Caddo, Canadian, Custer, Kingfisher, Kiowa, Logan, Noble, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Roger Mills and Washita Counties in the State of Oklahoma constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by a severe ice storm occurring from December 3, 2002, and continuing through December 4, 2002. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on April 7, 2003 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 3 Office, 4400 Amon Carter Blvd., Suite 102, Ft. Worth, TX 76155.

The interest rates are:

For physical damagePercent
Non-profit organizations without credit available elsewhere3.324
Non-profit organizations with credit available elsewhere5.500

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is P00611. (Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59008).

Start Signature

Dated: February 5, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-3779 Filed 2-14-03; 8:45 am]