Skip to Content


State of Mississippi

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration on April 24, 2003, I find that Amite, Attala, Claiborne, Clarke, Copiah, Franklin, Hinds, Holmes, Issaquena, Jasper, Jefferson, Kemper, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Leake, Lincoln, Madison, Neshoba, Newton, Pike, Rankin, Scott, Simpson, Smith, Walthall, Warren, Wayne and Yazoo in the State of Mississippi constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding occurring on April 6 through April 14, 2003. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on June 23, 2003 and for economic injury until the close of business on January 26, 2004 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 2 Office, One Baltimore Place, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30308.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Adams, Carroll, Choctaw, Covington, Greene, Humphreys, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Leflore, Marion, Montgomery, Noxubee, Perry, Sharkey, Washington, Wilkinson and Winston Counties in the State of Mississippi; Choctaw, Sumter and Washington Counties in the State of Alabama; Chicot County in the State of Arkansas; and East Carroll, East Feliciana, Madison, St. Helena, Tangipahoa, Tensas and Washington Parishes in the State of Louisiana.

The interest rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Homeowners with credit available elsewhere5.875
Homeowners without credit available elsewhere2.937
Businesses with credit available elsewhere6.378
Businesses and non-profit organizations without credit available elsewhere3.189
Others (including non-profit organizations) with credit available elsewhere5.500
For Economic Injury:
Businesses and small agricultural cooperatives without credit available elsewhere3.189

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 349211. For economic injury the number is 9V0300 for Mississippi; 9V0400 for Alabama; 9V0500 for Arkansas; and 9V0600 for Louisiana.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Dated: April 24, 2003.

Cheri C. Wolff,

Acting Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-10938 Filed 5-2-03; 8:45 am]