Skip to Content


State of Alabama (Amendment #2)

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective May 23, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Baldwin, Clarke, Escambia, Mobile, Monroe and Washington Counties in the State of Alabama as disaster areas due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding occurring on May 5, 2003 and continuing.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Butler, Choctaw, Conecuh, Covington, Marengo and Wilcox in the State of Alabama; Escambia, Okaloosa and Santa Rosa in the State of Florida; and George, Greene, Jackson and Wayne Counties in the State of Mississippi may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary county have been previously declared.

The economic injury number assigned to Florida is 9V5200.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is July 11, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is February 12, 2004.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Start Signature

Dated: May 28, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-13776 Filed 6-2-03; 8:45 am]