Skip to Content


State of Illinois

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

(Amendment #2)

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective June 3, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Union County as a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding occurring on May 6 through May 11, 2003.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous county of Jackson in the State of Illinois; and Perry County in the State of Missouri may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is July 14, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is February 17, 2004.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Start Signature

Dated: June 4, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-14541 Filed 6-9-03; 8:45 am]