Skip to Content


State of North Carolina

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

Caldwell and Watauga Counties and the contiguous counties of Alexander, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Catawba and Wilkes in the State of North Carolina; and Johnson County in the State of Tennessee constitute an economic injury disaster loan area as a result of the closure of a section of U.S. Highway Start Printed Page 37196321 from April 10 to May 9, 2003 due to floodwaters. Eligible small businesses and small agricultural cooperatives without credit available elsewhere may file applications for economic injury assistance as a result of this disaster until the close of business on March 15, 2004 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 2 Office, One Baltimore Place, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30308.

The interest rate for eligible small businesses and small agricultural cooperatives is 3.189 percent. The number assigned for economic injury for this disaster is 9V8300 for North Carolina; and 9V8400 for Tennessee.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program No. 59002)

Dated: June 13, 2003.

Hector V. Barreto,


End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-15810 Filed 6-20-03; 8:45 am]