Skip to Content


Commonwealth of Kentucky

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with notices received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective June 12 and June 13, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Estill, Madison, Owsley and Perry Counties in the State of Kentucky as disaster areas due to damages caused by severe storms, flooding, mud and rock slides, and tornadoes occurring on May 4 through May 27, 2003.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Breathitt, Clark, Clay, Harlan, Jackson, Knott, Lee, Leslie, Letcher and Powell in the State of Kentucky may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is August 4, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is March 3, 2004.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Dated: June 16, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-15811 Filed 6-20-03; 8:45 am]