Skip to Content


State of West Virginia (Amendment #1); Corrected Copy

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble Start Printed Page 41037

In accordance with the notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective June 21, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Cabell, Mingo, and McDowell Counties in the State of West Virginia as a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, flooding, and landslides that occurred June 11, 2003 and continuing.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Pike in the Commonwealth of Kentucky; Buchanan and Tazewell counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia; and Mercer County in the State of West Virginia may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

The number for economic injury for the Commonwealth of Virginia is 9W1300.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is August 20, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is March 22, 2004.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Dated: July 1, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-17255 Filed 7-8-03; 8:45 am]