Skip to Content


State of West Virginia

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with the notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective July 21, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Preston County in the State of West Virginia as a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, flooding, and landslides beginning on June 11, 2003 and continuing through July 15, 2003.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Grant and Tucker in the State of West Virginia; and Garrett County in the State of Maryland may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is August 20, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is March 22, 2004.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Dated: July 23, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-19263 Filed 7-28-03; 8:45 am]