Skip to Content


State of Nebraska

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration for Public Assistance on July 21, 2003, the U.S. Small Business Administration is activating its disaster loan program only for private non-profit organizations that provide essential services of a governmental nature. I find that Cedar, Douglas, Greeley, Howard, Jefferson, McPherson, Perkins, Platte, Stanton, and Thayer Counties in the State of Nebraska constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms and tornadoes occurring from June 9, 2003 and continuing through July 14, 2003. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on September 19, 2003, at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 3 Office, 4400 Amon Carter Blvd., Suite 102, Ft. Worth, TX 76155.

The interest rates are:

For physical damage:Percent
Non-profit Organizations Without Credit Available Elsewhere2.953
Non-profit Organizations With Credit Available Elsewhere5.500

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is P01111.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59008).

Dated: July 24, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-19465 Filed 7-30-03; 8:45 am]