Skip to Content


State of North Carolina (Amendment #2)

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Start Printed Page 58159Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective October 1, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Franklin, Granville, Greene, Lenoir, Nash, Person, Vance, Warren, Wayne and Wilson Counties as disaster areas due to damages caused by Hurricane Isabel occurring on September 18, 2003 and continuing through September 26, 2003.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Caswell, Durham, Johnston, Orange and Wake in the State of North Carolina; and Halifax and Mecklenburg Counties is the Commonwealth of Virginia may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is November 17, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is June 18, 2004.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Dated: October 2, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-25475 Filed 10-7-03; 8:45 am]