Skip to Content


Announcement of Grant Awards Under the RUS Distance Learning and Telemedicine Grant Program

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble Start Printed Page 60334


Rural Utilities Service, USDA.


Notice of applications selected to receive grant awards.


The Rural Utilities Service (RUS) hereby announces the recipients that were selected to receive grant awards during fiscal year (FY) 2003 under the Distance Learning and Telemedicine Grant Program.


Applications are available for public inspection at the U.S. Department of Agriculture, 1400 Independence Avenue, SW., Washington, DC 20250.

Start Further Info


Marilyn J. Morgan, Branch Chief, Distance Learning and Telemedicine Branch, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Rural Utilities Service. Telephone: (202) 720-0413, Fax (202) 720-1051. The list of awards may be viewed on the Internet at​rus/​telecom/​dlt/​dlt.htm.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


Pursuant to 7 CFR 1703.101, RUS hereby publishes the names of the 84 organizations that have been awarded $32.5 million in grants under 7 CFR 1703, subpart D, Distance Learning and Telemedicine Grant Program. The recipients are as follows:

USDA, Rural Utilities Service, Telecommunications Program FY 2003 Distance Learning and Telemedicine Grant Awards

Denali Borough School District$500,000
Kake City School District490,000
Pribilof School District500,000
Southeast Island School District485,732
Yukon-Koyukuk School District500,000
Arizona Western College487,978
Tuba City Regional Health Care191,500
Arkansas School for Mathematics & Sciences425,820
Parkers Chapel School District354,850
Monterey County Office of Education321,555
Oro Grande School District500,000
Colorado: Haxtun/Holyoke Distance Learning Consortium145,914
Accelerated Care237,975
Human Services Associates, Inc.239,326
Darton College—Instructional Technology and Distance Learning62,000
Southwest Georgia Regional Services Agency499,515
Hawaii: Molokai Ohana Health Care, Inc283,500
Idaho State University (Media/Distance Learning Center)403,500
Lemhi County Economic Development Corporation82,866
Illinois: Southern Illinois Collegiate Common Market388,700
Indiana: Wilson Education Center500,000
Iowa: Mercy Medical Center287,362
Unified School District #364442,860
Unified School District #442456,239
Kentucky: Pikeville College74,661
Louisiana: Hospital Service District No. 2 of the Parish of LaSalle, Louisiana262,000
Eastern Maine Healthcare500,000
Regional Medical Center at Lubec221,620
St. Joseph Healthcare Foundation500,000
Maryland: Sheppard Pratt Health System, Inc239,482
Massachusetts: Hampshire Educational Collaborative210,101
Borgess Health Alliance, Inc.369,121
Cybernet Medical Corporation496,588
MidMichigan Health Services334,462
Wexford-Missaukee Intermediate School District354,005
Lakewood Health System494,115
St. Joseph Medical Center472,239
Missouri: Lafayette Regional Health Center89,928
Jackson County School District500,000
Newton County School District500,000
South Central Mississippi Consortium for Educational Excellence and Development500,000
Montana: Benefis Healthcare Foundation404,086
Nebraska: Educational Service Unit #5153,300
New Hampshire: Timberlane Regional School District499,996
New Mexico: University of New Mexico—Gallup478,555
New York: Madison-Oneida Board of Cooperative Educational Services500,000
Moses-Ludington Hospital499,800
St. Lawrence-Lewis BOCES500,000
North Carolina: The University of North Carolina Center for Public Television345,733
Ohio: Adams County Hospital446,142
Alva Hospital Authority dba Share Medical Center484,296
Caddo Kiowa Technology Center498,735
Choctaw Nation Health Services Authority166,950
Guymon Public Schools476,424
Western Oklahoma State College495,200
Rogue Community College District237,137
Sacred Heart Medical Center Foundation (PHOR)500,000
Samaritan North Lincoln Hospital233,548
Albert Gallatin Area School District500,000
Laurel Highlands School District500,000
Warren County School District500,000
South Carolina:
Lee County School District500,000
Williamsburg County School District500,000
York Technical College460,303
South Dakota:
Avera St. Luke's Hospital252,875
Evangelical Lutheran Good Samaritan Society404,080
Southeast Area Cooperative499,996
Lincoln Memorial University398,094
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center484,983
Coastal Bend College475,000
Education Service Center Region XI500,000
Mt. Pleasant Independent School District441,426
Newton Economic Development Corporation500,000
Region XIV Education Service Center500,000
Utah: Confederated Tribes of the Goshute235,621
Central Vermont Home Health and Hospice, Inc.314,000
Start Printed Page 60335
Dorset Nursing Association, Inc254,650
Virginia: Carilion Health System186,350
Big Bend Community College500,000
Community Choice Healthcare Network414,847
Wellpinit School District250,000
West Virginia:
Clay County Board of Education500,000
Nicholas County School District500,000
Wyoming: Rehabilitation Enterprises of North Eastern Wyoming (RENEW)79,600
Start Signature

Dated: October 16, 2003.

Curtis M. Anderson,

Deputy Administrator for the Administrator, Rural Utilities Service.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 03-26583 Filed 10-21-03; 8:45 am]