Skip to Content

During the funding lapse, is not being supported. If data feeds are not available from GPO, will not be updated, so please use the official edition of the Federal Register on Govinfo ( If there is a technical issue with the Public Inspection List, you can view the documents on public inspection at our office in Washington, DC or on


Notice of Appointment to the Advisory Committee on Agriculture Statistics

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


National Agricultural Statistics Service, USDA.


Notification of appointment to the Advisory Committee on Agriculture Statistics.


The Office of the Secretary of Agriculture announces members appointed to the Advisory Committee on Agriculture Statistics, in accordance with the Federal Advisory Committee Act, 5 U.S.C. App. II.

Start Further Info


Carol House, Executive Director, Advisory Committee on Agriculture Statistics, U.S. Department of Agriculture, National Agricultural Statistics Service, Telephone: 202-720-4333, Fax: 202-720-9013, or e-mail:

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The appointment for the twenty-five member committee, which has representation across seven categories that covers a broad range of agricultural disciplines and interests, was signed on November 28, 2003. Appointed members, by their associated category are: Consumer and Information Organizations—Ross Ronald Racine, Billings, MT; James Dennis Rieck, Winfield, IL; Robert W. Spear, Nobleboro, ME. Educational Organizations—R. Edmund Gomez, Alcalde, NM; Ling-Jung (Kelvin) Koong, Corvallis, OR; Bobby Ray Phills, Tallahassee, FL. Farm Services Organizations—Jacklyn M. Folsom, Cabot, VT; John Irving Gifford, Rock Island, IL; Jack Charles Mitenbuler, Indianapolis, IN; Ranvir Singh, Marysville, CA; Mark Edward Whalon, East Lansing, MI. Government Agencies—Robert Dale Epperson, Fresno, CA. National Farm Organizations—Carol Ann Gregg, Grove City, PA; Mark W. Jenner, Mt. Prospect, IL; Sheila Kay Massey, Animas, NM; Ivan W. Wyatt, Cedar Point, KS. Producer and Marketing Organizations—Gary Adams, Cordova, TN; Roger M. Cryan, Fairfax, VA; William George Lapp, Omaha, NE.; Lucy C. Meyring, Walden, CO.; Ron Olsen, Idaho Falls, ID; Ron Plain, Columbia, MO; Ira Silvergleit, Alexandria, VA. Start Printed Page 8178 Professional Organizations—Walter J. Armbruster, Darien, IL; Ronald C. Wimberley, Raleigh, NC.

The duties of the Committee are solely advisory. The Committee will make recommendations to the Secretary of Agriculture with regards to the agricultural statistics program of the National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) and such other matters as it may deem advisable, or which the Secretary of Agriculture, Under Secretary for Research, Education, and Economics, or the Administrator of NASS may request. The Advisory Committee meeting will be held on February 17-18, 2004. All meetings are open to the public. Committee members will be reimbursed for official travel expenses only.

Start Signature

Signed at Washington, DC, February 5, 2004.

R. Ronald Bosecker,

Administrator, National Agricultural Statistics Service.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 04-3764 Filed 2-20-04; 8:45 am]