Skip to Content


Nebraska; Amendment No. 1 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Federal Emergency Management Agency, Emergency Preparedness and Response Directorate, Department of Homeland Security.




This notice amends the notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Nebraska (FEMA-1517-DR), dated May 25, 2004, and related determinations.


June 8, 2004.

Start Further Info


Magda Ruiz, Recovery Division, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-2705.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Nebraska is hereby amended to include the following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of May 25, 2004:

Buffalo, Butler, Douglas, Fillmore, Franklin, Hall, Hamilton, Johnson, Kearney, Nuckolls, Otoe, Pawnee, Sarpy, Saunders, and Seward Counties for Individual Assistance.

Adams, Clay, Dodge, Jefferson, Thayer, Washington, Webster, and York Counties for Individual Assistance and Public Assistance.

Cass, Gage, Lancaster, and Saline Counties for Categories C through G under the Public Assistance program (already designated for Individual Assistance, and debris removal (Category A) and emergency protective measures (Category B) under the Public Assistance program).

Blaine, Boone, and Cuming Counties for Public Assistance.

Start Signature

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund Program; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services Program; 97.034, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance; 97.048, Individual and Household Housing; 97.049, Individual and Household Disaster Housing Operations; 97.050 Individual and Household Program-Other Needs; 97.036, Public Assistance Grants; 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

Michael D. Brown,

Under Secretary, Emergency Preparedness and Response, Department of Homeland Security.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 04-13459 Filed 6-14-04; 8:45 am]