Skip to Content


Kentucky; Amendment No. 1 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Federal Emergency Management Agency, Emergency Preparedness and Response Directorate, Department of Homeland Security.




This notice amends the notice of a major disaster declaration for the Commonwealth of Kentucky (FEMA-1523-DR), dated June 10, 2004, and related determinations.


June 21, 2004.

Start Further Info


Magda Ruiz, Recovery Division, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-2705.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The notice of a major disaster declaration for the Commonwealth of Kentucky is hereby amended to include the following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of June 10, 2004:

Breathitt, Elliott, Estill, Franklin, Harlan, Henderson, Knott, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Letcher, Menifee, Ohio, Pulaski, Rowan, and Wolfe Counties for Public Assistance Start Printed Page 38913(already designated for Individual Assistance).

Boyd, Carter, Fleming, and Jackson Counties for Public Assistance.

Daviess County for Individual Assistance (already designated for Public Assistance).

Bath, Fleming, Hancock, Lewis, Mason, Nicholas, and Robertson Counties for Individual Assistance.

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund Program; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services Program; 97.034, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance; 97.048, Individual and Household Housing; 97.049, Individual and Household Disaster Housing Operations; 97.050 Individual and Household Program—Other Needs, 97.036, Public Assistance Grants; 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

Start Signature

Michael D. Brown,

Under Secretary, Emergency Preparedness and Response, Department of Homeland Security.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 04-14666 Filed 6-28-04; 8:45 am]