Skip to Content


State of New York

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration for Public Assistance on August 3, 2004 the U.S. Small Business Administration is activating its disaster loan program only for private non-profit organizations that provide essential services of a governmental nature. I find that Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Delaware, Erie, Herkimer, Ontario, Saratoga, Schoharie, Steuben, Ulster, Washington, and Yates Counties in the State of New York constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms and flooding occurring on May 13, 2004 and continuing through June 17, 2004. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on October 4, 2004 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 1 Office, 360 Rainbow Blvd., South, 3rd Floor, Niagara Falls, NY 14303.

The interest rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Non-Profit Organizations without Credit Available Elsewhere2.750
Non-Profit Organizations with Credit Available Elsewhere4.875

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is P04606.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59008)

Dated: August 9, 2004.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 04-18878 Filed 8-17-04; 8:45 am]