Skip to Content


State of Kansas

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble Start Printed Page 54338

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective August 18, 2004, the above numbered Public Assistance declaration is hereby amended to include Rooks and Woodson Counties in the State of Kansas as disaster areas due to damages caused by severe storms, flooding and tornadoes occurring on June 12, 2004, and continuing through July 25, 2004.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is October 4, 2004.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59008.)

Dated: August 30, 2004.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 04-20303 Filed 9-7-04; 8:45 am]