Skip to Content


Chesapeake and Ohio Canal National Historical Park Advisory Commission; Notice of Public Meeting

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Department of the Interior, National Park Service, Chesapeake and Ohio Canal National Historical Park Advisory Commission.


Notice of meeting.


Notice is hereby given that a meeting of the Chesapeake and Ohio Canal National Historical Park Advisory Commission (the Commission) will be held on Friday, October 15, 2004, at Rockwood Manor, 11001 MacArthur Blvd., Potomac, Maryland. The meeting will begin at 9 a.m.

Items on the agenda include the Georgetown University boathouse, planning initiatives, construction and development projects and park operational issues.

The meeting will be open to the public. Any person may file with the Commission a written statement concerning the matters to be discussed. Persons who wish to file a written statement or testify at the meeting or who want further information concerning the meeting may contact Superintendent Kevin Brandt at (301) 714-2201.


October 15, 2004, at 9 a.m.


11001 MacArthur Blvd., Potomac, Maryland 20854.

Start Further Info


Superintendent Kevin Brandt, (301) 714-2201.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The Commission was established by Public Law 91-664 to meet and consult with the Secretary of the Interior on general policies and specific matters related to the administration and development of the Chesapeake and Ohio Canal National Historical Park.

Members of the Commission are: Mrs. Sheila Rabb Weidenfeld, Chairman, Mr. Charles J. Weir, Mr. Barry A. Passett, Mr. Terry W. Hepburn, Ms. Elise B. Heinz, Ms. JoAnn M. Spevacek, Mrs. Mary E. Woodward, Mrs. Donna Printz, Mrs. Ferial S. Bishop, Ms. Nancy C. Long, Mrs. Jo Reynolds, Dr. James H. Gilford, Brother James Kirkpatrick.

Start Signature

Dated: September 14, 2004.

Kevin Brandt,

Superintendent, Chesapeake and Ohio Canal National Historical Park.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 04-22567 Filed 10-6-04; 8:45 am]