Skip to Content


U.S. Advisory Commission on Public Diplomacy; Notice of Meeting

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

The U.S. Advisory Commission on Public Diplomacy will hold a meeting at the U.S. Department of State at 2201 C Street, NW., Washington, DC on July 21, 2005 at 10 a.m to 11 a.m. The Commissioners will discuss public diplomacy issues with senior officials of the department.

The Commission was reauthorized pursuant to Pub. L. 106-113 (H.R. 3194, Consolidated Appropriations Act, 2000). The U.S. Advisory Commission on Public Diplomacy is a bipartisan Presidentially appointed panel created by Congress in 1948 to provide oversight of U.S. Government activities intended to understand, inform and influence foreign publics. The Commission reports its findings and recommendations to the President, the Congress and the Secretary of State and the American people. Current Commission members include Barbara M. Barrett of Arizona, who is the Chairman; Harold Pachios of Maine; Start Printed Page 40415Ambassador Penne Percy Korth of Washington, DC; Ambassador Elizabeth Bagley of Washington, DC; Charles “Tre” Evers of Florida; Jay T. Snyder of New York; and Maria Sophia Aguirre of Washington, DC.

For more information, please contact Athena Katsoulos at (202) 203-7880.

Start Signature

Dated: July 6, 2005.

Athena Katsoulos,

Executive Director, Advisory Commission on Public Diplomacy, Department of State.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 05-13788 Filed 7-12-05; 8:45 am]