Skip to Content


Office of the Secretary; Military Compensation Advisory Committee Meeting

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Department of Defense, DOD.


Notice; announce public meeting of the Defense Advisory Committee on Military Compensation (DACMC).


The Defense Advisory Committee on Military Compensation committee will provide the Secretary of Defense, through the Under Secretary of Defense (Personnel and Readiness), with assistance and advice on matters pertaining to military compensation. The agenda for this meeting will be to discuss various aspects of the military pay and benefits system. Members of the Public may attend but participation in Committee discussions by the Public will not be permitted. Written submissions of data, information, and views may be sent to the Committee contact person at the address shown. Submissions should be received by close of business Monday, September 12th to allow time for distribution to the board members prior to the meeting. Persons attending are advised that the Committee is not responsible for providing access to electrical outlets.


Wednesday, September 21, 2005, from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. (morning session) and 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. (afternoon session).


Crystal City Hilton, 2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202.

Start Further Info


Contact Mr. Terry Mintz, Designated Federal Official, Defense Advisory Committee on Military Compensation, 2521 S. Clark Street, Arlington, VA 22202. Telephone: (703) 699-2700.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The Committee examines what types of military compensation and benefits are most effective for meeting the needs of the Nation. The committee membership consist of the following members: Chairman: ADM (Ret) Donald L. Pilling. Members: Dr. John P. White; Gen (Ret) Lester L. Lyles; Mr. Frederic W. Cook; Dr. Walter Oi; Dr. Martin Anderson; and Mr. Joseph E. Jannotta.

Start Signature

Dated: August 22, 2005.

Jeannette Owings-Ballard,

OSD Federal Register Liaison Officer, Department of Defense.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 05-17007 Filed 8-25-05; 8:45 am]