Skip to Content


Updated OGE Senior Executive Service Performance Review Board

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Office of Government Ethics (OGE).




Notice is hereby given of the appointment of members of the updated OGE Senior Executive Service (SES) Performance Review Board.


Effective Date: December 11, 2006.

Start Further Info


Daniel D. Dunning, Deputy Director for Administration and Information Management, Office of Government Ethics, Suite 500, 1201 New York Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20005-3917; Telephone: 202-482-9300; TDD: 202-208-9293; FAX: 202-482-9237.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


5 U.S.C. 4314(c) requires each agency to establish, in accordance with regulations prescribed by the Office of Personnel Management at 5 CFR part 430, subpart C and § 430.310 thereof in particular, one or more Senior Executive Service performance review boards. As a small executive branch agency, OGE has just one board. In order to ensure an adequate level of staffing and to avoid a constant series of recusals, the designated members of OGE's SES Performance Review Board are being drawn, as in the past, in large measure from the ranks of other agencies. The board shall review and evaluate the initial appraisal of each OGE senior executive's performance by his or her supervisor, along with any recommendations in each instance to the appointing authority relative to the performance of the senior executive. This notice updates the membership of OGE's SES Performance Review Board as it was last published at 70 FR 69763-69764 (November 17, 2005).

Start Signature

Approved: December 5, 2006.

Robert I. Cusick,

Director, Office of Government Ethics.

End Signature

The following officials have been selected as regular members of the SES Performance Review Board of the Office of Government Ethics:

Joseph E. Gangloff [Chair], Deputy Director for Agency Programs, Office of Government Ethics;

Susan E. Propper [Alternate Chair], Deputy General Counsel, Office of General Counsel and Legal Policy, Office of Government Ethics;

Stephen Epstein, Director, Standards of Conduct Office, Department of Defense; Start Printed Page 71549

Rosalind A. Knapp, Deputy General Counsel, Department of Transportation;

Daniel L. Koffsky, Special Counsel, Office of Legal Counsel, Department of Justice.

End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. E6-20974 Filed 12-8-06; 8:45 am]