Skip to Content


Notice of Appointment to the Advisory Committee on Agriculture Statistics

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


National Agricultural Statistics Service, USDA.


Notification of appointment to the Advisory Committee on Agriculture Statistics.


The Office of the Secretary of Agriculture announces members appointed to the Advisory Committee on Agriculture Statistics, in accordance with the Federal Advisory Committee Act, 5 U.S.C. App.

Start Further Info


Joe Reilly, Executive Director, Advisory Committee on Agriculture Statistics, U.S. Department of Agriculture, National Agricultural Statistics Service. Telephone: 202-720-4333, Fax: 202-720-9013, or e-mail:

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The appointment for the twenty-five member committee, which has representation across seven categories which covers a broad range of agricultural disciplines and interests, was signed on December 19, 2006. Appointed members, by their associated category are: Consumer and Information Organizations—John Baugh, West Lafayette, IN; Janice Gengenbach, Start Printed Page 24272Smithfield, NE; Kent Schescke, Carmel, IN; Educational Organizations—R. Edmund Gomez, Alcalde, NM; Barry Goodwin, Cary, NC; Ron Plain, Columbia, MO. Farm Services Organizations—Jacklyn Folsom, Cabot, VT; John Hays, Alexandria, VA; Doris Mold, Cumberland, WI; Ranvir Singh, Marysville, CA; John Smylie, Palatine, IL. Government Agencies—Karen Klonsky, Winters, CA. National Farm Organizations—Patricia Berglund, Fargo, ND; Brent Blauch, Mechanicsburg, PA; Peter Daniel, Raleigh, NC; Terry Francl, Crofton, MD. Producer and Marketing Organizations—Gary Adams, Cordova, TN; Carl Brothers, Stuttgart, AR; Roger Cryan, Fairfax, VA; William Lapp, Omaha, NE; Lucy Meyring, Walden, CO; James Robb, Lakewood, CO; Ira Silvergleit, Alexandria, VA. Professional Organizations—Frank Howell, Starkville, MS; A. Gene Nelson, College Station, TX.

The duties of the Committee are solely advisory. The Committee will make recommendations to the Secretary of Agriculture with regards to the agricultural statistics program of the National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) and such other matters as it may deem advisable, or which the Secretary of Agriculture, Under Secretary for Research, Education, and Economics, or the Administrator of NASS may request. The Advisory Committee meeting will be held on May 2-3, 2007. All meetings are open to the public. Committee members will be reimbursed for official travel expenses only.

Start Signature

Signed at Washington, DC April 12, 2007.

R. Ronald Bosecker,

Administrator, National Agricultural Statistics Service.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. E7-8384 Filed 5-1-07; 8:45 am]