Skip to Content


Environmental Management Site-Specific Advisory Board, Northern New Mexico

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Department of Energy.


Notice of open meeting.


This notice announces a meeting of the Environmental Management Site-Specific Advisory Board (EM SSAB), Northern New Mexico. The Federal Advisory Committee Act (Pub. L. No. 92-463, 86 Stat. 770) requires that public notice of this meeting be announced in the Federal Register.


Wednesday, July 25, 2007, 2 p.m.—8 p.m.


Santa Fe Community College, Jemez Rooms, 6401 Richards Avenue, Santa Fe, New Mexico.

Start Further Info


Menice Santistevan, Northern New Mexico Citizens' Advisory Board (NNMCAB), 1660 Old Pecos Trail, Suite B, Santa Fe, NM 87505. Phone (505) 995-0393; Fax (505) 989-1752 or E-mail:

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


Purpose of the Board: The purpose of the Board is to make recommendations to DOE in the areas of environmental restoration, waste management, and related activities.

Tentative Agenda

2 p.m. Call to Order by Deputy Designated Federal Officer, Christina Houston.

Establishment of a Quorum, Lorelei Novak.

Welcome and Introductions by Facilitator, Ed Moreno.

Approval of Agenda.

Approval of Minutes of May 24, 2007, Board Meeting.

2:30 p.m. Board Business/Reports.

  • Report from Chair, J. D. Campbell.
  • Report from Vice-Chair, Fran Berting.
  • Report from Department of Energy, Christina Houston.
  • Report from Executive Director, Menice Santistevan.
  • Environmental Monitoring, Surveillance, and Remediation Committee, Pam Henline.
  • Waste Management Committee, Ralph Phelps.
  • Consideration of Amended NNMCAB Bylaws (Final Adoption), Ed Moreno.

New Business.

3:30 p.m. Break.

3:45 p.m. Break-out Session—Committees Prepare Draft of Fiscal Year 2008 Work Plans.

5 p.m. Dinner Break.

6 p.m. Public Comment Period.

6:15 p.m. Consideration of Recommendations to DOE.

6:45 p.m. Committees Continue Preparing 2008 Draft Work Plans.

7:30 p.m. Draft Work Plans Presented to the Full Board.

7:45 p.m. Round Robin and Recap of Meeting: Issuance of Press Releases, Editorials, etc., Ed Moreno.

8 p.m. Adjourn, Christina Houston.

This agenda is subject to change at least one day in advance of the meeting.

Public Participation: The meeting is open to the public. Written statements may be filed with the Board either before or after the meeting. Individuals who wish to make oral statements pertaining to agenda items should contact Menice Santistevan at the address or telephone number listed above. Requests must be received five days prior to the meeting and reasonable provision will be made to include the presentation in the agenda. The Deputy Designated Federal Officer is empowered to conduct the meeting in a fashion that will facilitate the orderly conduct of business. Individuals wishing to make public comment will be provided a maximum of five minutes to present their comments.

Minutes: Minutes of this meeting will be available for public review and copying at the U.S. Department of Energy's Freedom of Information Public Reading Room, 1E-190, Forrestal Building, 1000 Independence Avenue, SW., Washington, DC 20585 between 9 a.m. and 4 p.m., Monday-Friday, except Federal holidays. Minutes will also be available at the Public Reading Room located at the Board's office at 1660 Old Pecos Trail, Suite B, Santa Fe, NM. Hours of operation for the Public Reading Room are 9 a.m.—4 p.m. on Monday through Friday. Minutes will also be made available by writing or calling Menice Santistevan at the Board's office address or telephone number listed above. Minutes and other Board documents are on the Internet at:

Start Signature

Issued at Washington, DC on June 26, 2007.

Rachel M. Samuel,

Deputy Advisory Committee Management Officer.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. E7-12734 Filed 6-29-07; 8:45 am]