Skip to Content


Updated OGE Senior Executive Service Performance Review Board

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Office of Government Ethics (OGE).




Notice is hereby given of the appointment of members of the updated OGE Senior Executive Service (SES) Performance Review Board.


Effective Date: October 12, 2010.

Start Further Info


Don W. Fox, General Counsel, Office of Government Ethics, Suite 500, 1201 New York Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20005-3917; Telephone: 202-482-9300; TTY: 800-877-8339; FAX: 202-482-9237.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


5 U.S.C. 4314(c) requires each agency to establish, in accordance with regulations prescribed by the Office of Personnel Management at 5 CFR part 430, subpart C and § 430.310 thereof in particular, one or more Senior Executive Service performance review boards. As a small executive branch agency, OGE has just one board. In order to ensure an adequate level of staffing and to avoid a constant series of recusals, the designated members of OGE's SES Performance Review Board are being drawn, as in the past, in large measure from the ranks of other agencies. The board shall review and evaluate the initial appraisal of each OGE senior executive's performance by his or her supervisor, along with any recommendations in each instance to the appointing authority relative to the performance of the senior executive. This notice updates the membership of OGE's SES Performance Review Board as it was most recently published at 73 FR 53250-53251 (September 15, 2008).

Start Signature

Approved: October 5, 2010.

Robert I. Cusick,

Director, Office of Government Ethics.

End Signature

The following officials have been appointed as regular members of the SES Performance Review Board of the Office of Government Ethics:

Don W. Fox [Chair], General Counsel, Office of Government Ethics;

Daniel L. Koffsky, Special Counsel, Office of Legal Counsel, Department of Justice;

David Maggi, Chief, Ethics Law and Program Division, Office of the Assistant General Counsel for Administration, Department of Commerce; and

Robert A. Shapiro, Associate Solicitor for Legal Counsel, Department of Labor.

End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2010-25580 Filed 10-8-10; 8:45 am]