Skip to Content


SES Performance Review Board

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


National Transportation Safety Board.




Notice is hereby given of the appointment of members of the National Transportation Safety Board Performance Review Board (PRB).

Start Further Info


Emily Carroll, Chief, Human Resources Division, Office of Administration, National Transportation Safety Board, 490 L'Enfant Plaza, SW., Washington, DC 20594-0001, (202) 314-6233.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


Section 4314(c)(1) through (5) of Title 5, United States Code requires each agency to establish, in accordance with regulations prescribed by the Office of Personnel Management, one or more SES Performance Review Boards. The board reviews and evaluates the initial appraisal of a senior executive's performance by the supervisor and considers recommendations to the appointing authority regarding the performance of the senior executive.

The following have been designated as members of the Performance Review Board of the National Transportation Safety Board:

The Honorable Christopher A. Hart, Vice Chairman, National Transportation Safety Board; PRB Chair.

The Honorable Mark R. Rosekind, Member, National Transportation Safety Board.

Steven Goldberg, Chief Financial Officer, National Transportation Safety Board.

Dr. John Cavolowsky, Director, Airspace Systems Program Office, Aeronautics Research Mission Directorate, National Aeronautics and Space Administration.

Jerold Gidner, Special Counselor to the Assistant Secretary-Indian Affairs, Department of the Interior.

David L. Mayer, Managing Director, National Transportation Safety Board.

The Honorable Robert L. Sumwalt, III, Member, National Transportation Safety Board. (Alternate).

Florence Carr, Deputy Managing Director, Federal Maritime Commission. (Alternate).

Christopher W. Warner, General Counsel, U.S. Chemical Safety and Hazard Investigation Board. (Alternate).

Start Signature

Dated: November 8, 2010.

Candi Bing,

Federal Register Coordinator.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2010-28652 Filed 11-12-10; 8:45 am]