Skip to Content


Membership of the Office of the Secretary Performance Review Board

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Department of Commerce.


Notice of membership on the Office of the Secretary Performance Review Board.


In accordance with 5 U.S.C., 4314 (c)(4), Department of Commerce (DOC) announces the appointment of persons to serve as members of the Office of the Secretary (OS) Performance Review Board (PRB). The OS PRB is responsible for reviewing performance ratings, pay adjustments and bonuses of Senior Executive Service (SES) members. The term of the new members of the OS PRB will expire December 31, 2013.


Effective Date: The effective date of service of appointees to the Office of the Secretary Performance Review Board is upon publication of this notice.

Start Further Info


Denise A. Yang, Director, Office of Executive Resources, Office of Human Resources Management, Office of the Director, 14th and Constitution Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20230, (202) 482-3600.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The names, position titles, and type of appointment of the members of the OS/PRB are set forth below by organization:

Department of Commerce

Office of the Secretary

2011-2013 Performance Review Board Membership

Office of the Secretary

John Connor, Director, Office of White House Liaison.

Earl B. Neal, Director, Office of Information Technology, Security, Infrastructure, and Technology.

Ellen Herbst, Senior Advisor for Policy & Program Integration.

Office of Assistant Secretary for Administration

Suzan J. Aramaki, Director, Office of Civil Rights.

Alfred J. Broadbent, Director, Office of Security.

Economic Development Administration

Barry Bird, Chief Counsel for Economic Development.

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

James M. Turner, Deputy Assistant Secretary for International Affairs.

Office of the General Counsel

Michael A. Levitt, Assistant General Counsel for Legislation and Regulation.

Barbara S. Fredericks, Assistant General Counsel for Administration (Alternate).

Start Signature

Dated: August 22, 2011.

Denise A. Yaag,

Director, Office of Executive Resources.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2011-22101 Filed 8-30-11; 8:45 am]