Skip to Content

Notice

Advisory Council on Dependents' Education; Meeting Cancellation Notice and Open Meeting Notice

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

ACTION:

Meeting cancellation notice and open meeting notice.

SUMMARY:

The meeting of the Department of Defense Advisory Council on Dependents' Education announced on August 31, 2012 (77 FR 53187-53188) under the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act of 1972 (5 U.S.C., Appendix, as amended), and the Government in the Sunshine Act of 1976 (5 U.S.C. 552b, as amended), and scheduled to occur on Tuesday, October 16, 2012, from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Eastern Daylight Savings Time; Stuttgart and Wiesbaden, Germany, from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., Central European Summer Time (CEST); Okinawa, Japan, from 9:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m., Japan Standard Time (JST); Honolulu, Hawaii, from 2:00 a.m. to 6:00 a.m., Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time (H-AST); Peachtree City, Georgia, from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m., Eastern Daylight Savings Time (EDST) has been cancelled.

Under the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act of 1972 (5 U.S.C., Appendix, as amended), the Government in the Sunshine Act of 1976 (5 U.S.C. 552b, as amended), and 41 CFR 102-3.150, the Department of Defense announces that the following Federal advisory committee meeting of the Advisory Council on Dependents' Education will take place.

DATES:

Tuesday, December 4, 2012, Alexandria, Virginia (via Video Teleconference or Telephone Conference), from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m., Eastern Standard Time (EST); Stuttgart and Wiesbaden, Germany, from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., Central European Standard Time (CET); Okinawa, Japan, from 10:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m., Japan Standard Time (JST); Honolulu, Hawaii, from 3:00 a.m. to 7:00 a.m., Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time (HAST); Peachtree City, Georgia, from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m., Eastern Standard Time (EST).

ADDRESSES:

4800 Mark Center Drive, Alexandria, VA 22350; USAG Stuttgart, Stuttgart, Germany; DoDDS-Europe Area Office, Wiesbaden, Germany; DoDDS-Pacific Area Office, Okinawa, Japan; Pacific Command, Honolulu, Hawaii; DDESS Area Office, Peachtree City, Georgia.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Mr. Joel K. Hansen at (571) 372-5812 or Joel.Hansen@hq.dodea.edu.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

Purpose of the Meeting: Recommend to the Director, DoDEA, general policies for the operation of the Department of Defense Dependents Schools (DoDDS); to provide the Director with information about effective educational programs and practices that should be considered by DoDDS; and to perform other tasks as may be required by the Secretary of Defense.

Agenda: The meeting agenda will reflect current DoDDS schools operational status, educational practices, and other educational matters that come before the Council.

Public Accessibility to the Meeting: Pursuant to 5 U.S.C. 552b and 41 CFR 102-3.140 through 102-3.165 and the availability of space, this meeting is open to the public. Seating is limited and is on a first-come basis. All members of the public who wish to attend the public meeting at the Mark Center must contact Mr. Joel Hansen at the number listed in this notice no later than noon on Tuesday, November 27, 2012, to make arrangements for entrance to the Mark Center. The public attendees should arrive at the Mark Center no later than 7:30 a.m. on December 4, 2012. To receive access to the Mark Center, please come prepared to present a picture identification card.

Committee's Point of Contact: Mr. Joel K. Hansen at (571) 372-5812, 4800 Mark Center Drive, Alexandria, VA 22350 or Joel.Hansen@hq.dodea.edu.

Special Accommodations: Individuals requiring special accommodations to access the public meeting should contact Mr. Hansen at least five (5) business days prior to the meeting so that appropriate arrangements can be made.

Pursuant to 41 CFR 102-3.105(j) and 102-3.140 and section 10(a)(3) of the Federal Advisory Committee Act of 1972, the public or interested organizations may submit written statements to the Advisory Council on Dependents' Education about its mission and functions. Written statements may be submitted at any time or in response to the stated agendas of the planned meeting of the Advisory Council on Dependents' Education.

All written statements shall be submitted to the Designated Federal Officer (DFO) for the Advisory Council on Dependents' Education, Mr. Joel K. Hansen, 4800 Mark Center Drive, Alexandria, VA 22350; Joel.Hansen@hq.dodea.edu.

Statements being submitted in response to the agendas mentioned in this notice must be received by the DFO at the email address listed in FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT at least fourteen calendar days prior to the meeting, which is the subject of this notice. Written statements received after this date may not be provided to or considered by the Advisory Council on Dependents' Education until its next meeting.

The DFO will review all timely submissions with the Advisory Council on Dependents' Education Chairpersons and ensure they are provided to all members of the Advisory Council on Dependents' Education before the meeting that is the subject of this notice.

Oral Statements by the Public to the Membership:

Pursuant to 41 CFR 102-3.140(d), time will be allotted for public comments to the Advisory Council on Dependents' Education. Individual comments will be limited to a maximum of five minutes duration. The total time allotted for public comments will not exceed thirty minutes.

Dated: October 10, 2012.

Aaron Siegel,

Alternate OSD Federal Register Liaison Officer, Department of Defense.

[FR Doc. 2012-25232 Filed 10-12-12; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 5001-06-P