Skip to Content


Determination by the Secretary of State Relating to Iran Sanctions

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Department of State.

This notice is to inform the public that the Secretary of State determined on March 4, 2014, pursuant to Section 1245(d)(4)(D) of the National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2012 (NDAA) (Pub. L. 112-81), as amended by the Iran Threat Reduction and Syria Human Rights Act (Pub. L. 112-158), that as of March 4, 2014, each of the following purchasers of oil from Iran has qualified for the 180-day exception outlined in section 1245(d)(4)(D): Belgium, the Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, and the United Kingdom. The Secretary of State last made exception determinations under Section 1245(d)(4)(D) of the NDAA regarding these purchasers on September 6, 2013.

Start Further Info


Carlos Pascual, Special Envoy and Coordinator, Bureau of Energy Resources, (202) 647-8543.

Start Signature

Dated: March 25, 2014.

Amos Hochstein,

Acting, Bureau of Energy Resources, Department of State.

End Signature End Further Info End Preamble

[FR Doc. 2014-07251 Filed 3-31-14; 8:45 am]