Skip to Content


Membership of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Performance Review Board

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), Department of Commerce (DOC).


Notice of Membership of the NOAA Performance Review Board.

Start Printed Page 59228


In accordance with 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4), NOAA announces the appointment of members who will serve on the NOAA Performance Review Board (PRB). The NOAA PRB is responsible for reviewing performance appraisals and ratings of Senior Executive Service Professional members and making written recommendations to the appointing authority on retention and compensation matters, including performance-based pay adjustments, awarding of bonuses, and reviewing recommendations for potential Presidential Rank Award nominees. The appointment of new members to the NOAA PRB will be for a period of two (2) years.

DATES: Effective Date:

The effective date of service of the eight new appointees to the NOAA Performance Review Board is September 30, 2014.

Start Further Info


Christine Nalli, Executive Resources Program Manager, Workforce Management Office, NOAA, 1305 East-West Highway, Silver Spring, Maryland 20910, (301) 713-6301.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The names and positions of the members for the 2014 NOAA PRB are set forth below:

Mark S. Paese, Chair, Deputy Assistant Administrator, National Environmental Satellite, Data and Information Service.

Jason A. Donaldson, Co-Chair, Chief Financial Officer/Chief Administrative Officer, Office of Oceanic and Atmospheric Research.

Ciaran M. Clayton, Director of Communications, Office of the Under Secretary.

Michael E. Phelps, Director, Office of Budget, Office of the Secretary, U.S. Department of Commerce.

RDML Anita L. Lopez, Deputy Director, for Operations, OMAO and Deputy Director, NOAA Corps.

Louisa Koch, Director, Office of Education, Office of the Deputy Under Secretary.

Paul N. Doremus, Deputy Assistant Administrator for Operations, National Marine Fisheries Service.

Russell F. Smith, III, Deputy Assistant Secretary for International Fisheries, Office of the Deputy Under Secretary.

Start Signature

Dated: September 22, 2014.

Kathryn D. Sullivan,

Under Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2014-23307 Filed 9-30-14; 8:45 am]