Skip to Content


Public Availability of Fiscal Year 2012 and 2013 Agency Inventories Under the Federal Activities Inventory Reform Act

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Office of Management and Budget, Executive Office of the President.


Notice of Public Availability of Agency Inventory of Activities that are not Inherently Governmental and of Activities that are Inherently Governmental.


The Federal Activities Inventory Reform (FAIR) Act, Public Law 105-270, requires agencies to develop inventories each year of activities performed by their employees that are not inherently governmental functions. The FAIR Act further requires OMB to review the inventories in consultation with the agencies. Once that review is complete, agencies are required to make the list available to the public and OMB must publish a notice of public availability in the Federal Register. In accordance with the FAIR Act, OMB is publishing this notice to announce the availability of inventories for Fiscal Years (FY) 2012 and 2013 from the agencies listed below. These inventories identify activities that are not inherently governmental and those activities that are inherently governmental. If an agency has not yet posted its inventory on its Web site, the agency's point of contact should be able to assist.

As provided in the FAIR Act, interested parties who disagree with the agency's initial judgment may challenge the inclusion, or the omission, of an activity on the list of activities that are not inherently governmental within 30 working days of this Notice and, if not satisfied with this review, may appeal to a higher level within the agency.

Start Signature

Shaun Donovan,


End Signature Start Printed Page 74771

Attachment—FAIR Act Release FY 2012 and FY 2013

AgencyPoint of contactEmailTelephoneWebsite
Chief Financial Officer (CFO) Act Agencies
1. Department of CommerceStephanie
2. Department of DefenseJoe
Warren ChampWarren.Champ@DODIG.MIL703-699-5418
3. Department of EducationJames RopelewskiJim.Ropelewski@ed.gov202-245-6289
4. Department of EnergyJeff Davisjeff.davis@hq.doe.gov202-287-1877
5. Department of Health and Human ServicesCassandra DuarteCassandra.Duarte@hhs.gov202-690-6075​
6. Department of Homeland SecurityGail
7. Department of Housing and Urban DevelopmentWynee Watts-MitchellWynee.WattsMitchell@hud.gov202-402-3893
8. Department of the InteriorBrigitte
9. Department of JusticeDennis McCrawdennis.mccraw@usdoj.gov202-616-3754​
10. Department of LaborTanisha
11. Department of StateTonia ChapmanChapmanTF@State.gov703-875-4874
12. Department of TransportationDiane
13. Department of the TreasuryJim SullivanJames.Sullivan@treasury.gov202-622-9395​
14. Department of Veterans AffairsDiane Burtondiane.burton@va.gov202-632-7291
15. Environmental Protection AgencyJennifer
16. General Services AdministrationPaul
17. National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationCraig Bowerscraig.w.bowers@nasa.gov202-358-2235​
18. National Science FoundationKurtis
19. Nuclear Regulatory CommissionCarolyn
20. Office of Personnel ManagementWilliam CurtoWilliam.Curto@opm.gov202-606-1584​
21. Small Business AdministrationPaul
22. Social Security AdministrationPeggy
23. United States Agency for International DevelopmentDawn
24. United States Department of AgricultureLouise
Non-CFO Act Agencies
1. Broadcasting Board of GovernorsChris
2. Commodity Futures Trading CommissionSonda
3. Consumer Product Safety CommissionBarbara Dennybdenny@cpsc.gov301-504-7246
4. Court Services and Offender Supervision Agency for the District of ColumbiaPaul
5. Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety BoardMark Welchmarkw@dnfsb.gov202-694-7043
6. Equal Employment Opportunity CommissionImmanuel Westimmanuel.west@eeoc.gov202-663-4310
7. Executive Office of the PresidentAmanda
8. Farm Credit AdministrationStephen
9. Federal Communications CommissionTom
10. Federal Election CommissionGilbert
11. Federal Energy Regulatory CommissionLiana
12. Federal Housing Financing AgencyNatalie
13. Federal Labor Relations AuthoritySarah Whittle SpoonerSSpoon@flra.gov202-218-7791
14. Federal Maritime CommissionKathleen
15. Federal Mediation & Conciliation ServiceGlorious
16. Federal Trade CommissionMichelle ThorntonMthornton@ftc.gov202-393-0301
17. Holocaust Memorial MuseumHelen Shepherdhshepherd@ushmm.org202-488-0400 x396
18. International Trade CommissionKaren
19. Merit Systems Protection BoardKevin NashKevin.Nash@mspb.gov202-653-6772
20. National Archives and Records AdministrationSusan
Start Printed Page 74772
21. National Endowment for the ArtsNed
22. National Endowment for the HumanitiesBarry
23. National Labor Relations BoardMiles RobinsonMiles.Robinson@nlrb.gov202-273-3886
24. National Transportation Safety BoardLisa
25. Office of Special CounselEdward Snyderesnyder@osc.gov202-254-3648​
26. Peace CorpsSandra
27. Railroad Retirement BoardKeith
28. Securities and Exchange CommissionLacey
29. Selective Service SystemCalvin
End Preamble

[FR Doc. 2014-29387 Filed 12-15-14; 8:45 am]