Skip to Content


Final Flood Hazard Determinations

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Enhanced Content

Relevant information about this document from provides additional context. This information is not part of the official Federal Register document.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS.


Final notice.


Flood hazard determinations, which may include additions or modifications of Base Flood Elevations (BFEs), base flood depths, Special Flood Hazard Area (SFHA) boundaries or zone designations, or regulatory floodways on the Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRMs) and where applicable, in the supporting Flood Insurance Study (FIS) reports have been made final for the communities listed in the table below.

The FIRM and FIS report are the basis of the floodplain management measures that a community is required either to adopt or to show evidence of having in effect in order to qualify or remain qualified for participation in the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA's) National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP). In addition, the FIRM and FIS report are used by insurance agents and others to calculate appropriate flood insurance premium rates for buildings and the contents of those buildings.


The effective date of October 2, 2015 which has been established for the FIRM and, where applicable, the supporting FIS report showing the new or modified flood hazard information for each community.


The FIRM, and if applicable, the FIS report containing the final flood hazard information for each community is available for inspection at the respective Community Map Repository address listed in the tables below and will be available online through the FEMA Map Service Center at by the effective date indicated above.

Start Further Info


Luis Rodriguez, Chief, Engineering Management Branch, Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration, FEMA, 500 C Street SW., Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-4064, or (email); or visit the FEMA Map Information eXchange (FMIX) online at​fhm/​fmx_​main.html.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) makes the final determinations listed below for the new or modified flood hazard information for each community listed. Notification of these changes has been published in newspapers of local circulation and 90 days have elapsed since that publication. The Deputy Associate Administrator for Mitigation has resolved any appeals resulting from this notification.

This final notice is issued in accordance with section 110 of the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, 42 U.S.C. 4104, and 44 CFR part 67. FEMA has developed criteria for floodplain management in floodprone areas in accordance with 44 CFR part 60.

Interested lessees and owners of real property are encouraged to review the new or revised FIRM and FIS report available at the address cited below for each community or online through the FEMA Map Service Center at

The flood hazard determinations are made final in the watersheds and/or communities listed in the table below.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance No. 97.022, “Flood Insurance.”)

Start Signature

Dated: August 10, 2015.

Roy E. Wright,

Deputy Associate Administrator for Insurance and Mitigation, Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency.

End Signature

I. Watershed-based studies:Start Printed Page 53179

CommunityCommunity map repository address
Narragansett HUC8 Watershed
Kent County, Rhode Island (All Jurisdiction)
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1434
City of WarwickPlanning Department, 3275 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886.
Town of CoventryDepartment of Public Works, 1675 Flat River Road, Coventry, RI 02816.
Town of East GreenwichDepartment of Public Works, 111 Pierce Street, East Greenwich, RI 02818.
Town of West WarwickTown Hall, 1170 Main Street, West Warwick, RI 02893.
Providence County, Rhode Island (All Jurisdictions)
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1434
City of Central FallsCity Hall, 580 Broad Street, Central Falls, RI 02863.
City of CranstonCity Hall, 869 Park Avenue, Cranston, RI 02910.
City of East ProvidenceCity Hall, 145 Taunton Avenue, East Providence, RI 02914.
City of PawtucketDepartment of Planning and Development, 175 Main Street, Pawtucket, RI 02860.
City of ProvidenceCity Administration Building, 444 Westminster Street, Providence, RI 02903.
Town of CumberlandDepartment of Public Works, 45 Broad Street, Cumberland, RI 02864.
Town of JohnstonTown Hall, 1385 Hartford Avenue, Johnston, RI 02919.
Town of LincolnTown Hall, 100 Old River Road, Lincoln, RI 02865.
Town of North ProvidenceDepartment of Public Works, Two Mafalda Street, North Providence, RI 02911.
Town of North SmithfieldTown Hall, One Main Street, Slatersville, RI 02876.
Town of ScituateTown Hall, 195 Danielson Pike, North Scituate, RI 02857.
Town of SmithfieldTown Hall, 64 Farnum Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917.
Lower Wisconsin River Watershed
Sauk County, Wisconsin, and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1426
Unincorporated Areas of Sauk CountyWest Square Building, 505 Broadway, Baraboo, WI 53913.
Village of Prairie Du SacVillage Hall, 335 Galena Street, Prairie du Sac, WI 53578.
Village of Sauk CityVillage Hall, 726 Water Street, Sauk City, WI 53583.
Village of Spring GreenVillage Hall, 154 North Lexington Street, Spring Green, WI 53588.

II. Non-watershed-based studies:

CommunityCommunity map repository address
Carroll County, Maryland, and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1246
City of TaneytownCity Hall, 17 East Baltimore Street, Taneytown, MD 21787.
City of WestminsterCity Hall, 56 West Main Street, Westminster, MD 21157.
Town of HampsteadTown Hall, 1034 South Carroll Street, Hampstead, MD 21074.
Town of ManchesterTown Hall, 3208 York Street, Manchester, MD 21102.
Town of Mount AiryTown Hall, 110 South Main Street, Mount Airy, MD 21771.
Town of New WindsorTown Hall, 211 High Street, New Windsor, MD 21776.
Town of SykesvilleTown Hall, 7457 Main Street, Sykesville, MD 21784.
Town of Union BridgeTown Hall, 104 West Locust Street, Union Bridge, MD 21791.
Unincorporated Areas of Carroll CountyCarroll County Office Building, 225 North Center Street, Westminster, MD 21157.
Knox County, Nebraska, and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1415
City of BloomfieldCity Hall, 101 South Broadway, Bloomfield, NE 68718.
City of CroftonCity Hall, 1210 West 2nd Street, Crofton, NE 68730.
Unincorporated Areas of Knox CountyKnox County Courthouse, 206 Main Street, Center, NE 68724.
End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2015-21699 Filed 9-1-15; 8:45 am]