Skip to Content


Public Availability of Fiscal Year 2014 and Fiscal Year 2015 Agency Inventories Under the Federal Activities Inventory Reform Act

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Office of Management and Budget, Executive Office of the President.


Notice of public availability of agency inventories of activities that are not inherently governmental and of activities that are inherently governmental.


The Federal Activities Inventory Reform (FAIR) Act, Public Law 105-270, requires agencies to develop inventories each year of activities performed by their employees that are not inherently governmental functions. The FAIR Act further requires OMB to review the inventories in consultation with the agencies. Once that review is complete, agencies are required to make the list available to the public and OMB must publish a notice of public availability in the Federal Register. In accordance with the FAIR Act, OMB is publishing this notice to announce the availability of inventories for Fiscal Year (FY) 2014 and FY 2015 from the agencies listed below. These inventories identify activities that are Start Printed Page 88708not inherently governmental and those activities that are inherently governmental. If an agency has not yet posted its inventory on its Web site, the agency's point of contact should be able to assist.

As provided in the FAIR Act, interested parties who disagree with the agency's initial judgment may challenge the inclusion or the omission of an activity on the list of activities that are not inherently governmental within 30 working days of this Notice and, if not satisfied with this review, may appeal to a higher level within the agency.

Start Signature

Shaun Donovan,


End Signature

Attachment: FAIR Act Release FY 2014 and FY 2015

AgencyPoint of contactEmailTelephone
Chief Financial Officer (CFO) Act Agencies
1. Department of CommerceVirna
2. Department of DefenseSara Streff Warren Warren.Champ@DODIG.MIL571-372-6843
3. Department of EducationAnMarie LippertAnmarie.Lippert@ed.gov202-538-5816
4. Department of EnergyJeff Davisjeff.davis@hq.doe.gov202-287-1877
5. Department of Health and Human ServicesWilliam KimWilliam.Kim@hhs.gov202-205-1341​.
6. Department of Homeland SecurityKelly
7. Department of Housing and Urban DevelopmentRichard Robinsonrichard.d.robinson@hud.gov202-402-3896
8. Department of the InteriorSamantha
9. Department of JusticeNeil RyderNeil.Ryder@usdoj.gov202-616-5499​.
10. Department of LaborTanisha
11. Department of StateBarry ThomasthomasBD2@state.gov202-485-7190
12. Department of TransportationDiane
13. Department of the TreasuryJim SullivanJames.Sullivan@treasury.gov202-622-9395​.
14. Department of Veterans AffairsJulie PlushJulie.Plush@va.gov202-297-2166
15. Environmental Protection AgencyJennifer
16. General Services AdministrationJames
17. National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationJeff CullenJeffrey.m.cullen@nasa.gov202-358-1463​.
18. National Science FoundationKurtis
19. Nuclear Regulatory CommissionJoe
20. Office of Personnel ManagementGreg BlaszkoGregory.Blaszko@opm.gov215-861-3051​.
21. Small Business AdministrationPaul
22. Social Security AdministrationLauren
23. United States Agency for International DevelopmentNancy
24. United States Department of AgricultureJoe WareJoe.ware@dm.usda.gov202-690-5407
Non-CFO Act Agencies
1. Broadcasting Board of GovernorsChris
2. Commodity Futures Trading CommissionSonda
3. Consumer Financial Protection BureauRoland
4. Consumer Product Safety CommissionBarbara Dennybdenny@cpsc.gov301-504-7246
5. Court Services and Offender Supervision Agency for the District of ColumbiaPaul
6. Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety BoardMark Welchmarkw@dnfsb.gov202-694-7043
7. Equal Employment Opportunity CommissionArlethia MunroeArlethia.monroe@eeoc.gov202-663-4340
8. Farm Credit AdministrationVeronica
Start Printed Page 88709
9. Federal Communications CommissionTom
10. Federal Election CommissionGilbert
11. Federal Energy Regulatory CommissionNicole
12. Federal Housing Financing AgencyBruce
13. Federal Labor Relations AuthoritySarah Whittle SpoonerSSpoon@flra.gov202-218-7791
14. Federal Maritime CommissionKathleen
15. Federal Mediation & Conciliation ServicePaul
16. Federal Retirement Thrift Investment BoardSandra ByersSandra.Byers@tsp.gov202-864-8664​.
17. Federal Trade CommissionMichelle ThorntonMthornton@ftc.gov202-393-0301
18. Holocaust Memorial MuseumHelen Shepherdhshepherd@ushmm.org202-488-0400 x396
19. International Trade CommissionDebra
20. Merit Systems Protection BoardKevin NashKevin.Nash@mspb.gov202-653-6772
21. National Archives and Records AdministrationSusan
22. National Endowment for the ArtsNed
23. National Endowment for the HumanitiesRobert
24. National Labor Relations BoardMarsha PorterMarsha.Porter@nlrb.gov202-273-3726
25. National Transportation Safety BoardLisa
26. Office of Management and BudgetAmanda
27. Office of Special CounselEdward Snyderesnyder@osc.gov202-254-3648​.
28. Office of the United States Trade RepresentativeDeborah TidwellDeborah_Tidwell@ustr.eop.gov202-395-9410​.
29. Peace CorpsAmanda
30. Railroad Retirement BoardKeith
31. Securities and Exchange CommissionVictoria
32. Selective Service SystemJennise
End Preamble

[FR Doc. 2016-29433 Filed 12-7-16; 8:45 am]