Skip to Content


Final Flood Hazard Determinations

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Enhanced Content

Relevant information about this document from provides additional context. This information is not part of the official Federal Register document.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS.




Flood hazard determinations, which may include additions or modifications of Base Flood Elevations (BFEs), base flood depths, Special Flood Hazard Area (SFHA) boundaries or zone designations, or regulatory floodways on the Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRMs) and where applicable, in the supporting Flood Insurance Study (FIS) reports have been made final for the communities listed in the table below.

The FIRM and FIS report are the basis of the floodplain management measures that a community is required either to adopt or to show evidence of having in effect in order to qualify or remain qualified for participation in the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA's) National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP). In addition, the FIRM and FIS report are used by insurance agents and others to calculate appropriate flood insurance premium rates for buildings and the contents of those buildings.


The date of June 7, 2019 has been established for the FIRM and, where applicable, the supporting FIS report showing the new or modified flood hazard information for each community.


The FIRM, and if applicable, the FIS report containing the final flood hazard information for each community is available for inspection at the respective Community Map Repository address listed in the tables below and will be available online through the FEMA Map Service Center at by the date indicated above.

Start Further Info


Rick Sacbibit, Chief, Engineering Services Branch, Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration, FEMA, 400 C Street SW, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-7659, or (email); or visit the FEMA Map Information eXchange (FMIX) online at​fhm/​fmx_​main.html.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) makes the final determinations listed below for the new or modified flood hazard information for each community listed. Notification of these changes has been published in newspapers of local circulation and 90 days have elapsed since that publication. The Deputy Associate Administrator for Insurance and Mitigation has resolved any appeals resulting from this notification.

This final notice is issued in accordance with section 110 of the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, 42 U.S.C. 4104, and 44 CFR part 67. FEMA has developed criteria for floodplain management in floodprone areas in accordance with 44 CFR part 60.

Interested lessees and owners of real property are encouraged to review the new or revised FIRM and FIS report available at the address cited below for each community or online through the FEMA Map Service Center at

The flood hazard determinations are made final in the watersheds and/or communities listed in the table below.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance No. 97.022, “Flood Insurance.”)

Start Signature

Michael M. Grimm,

Assistant Administrator for Risk Management, Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency.

End Signature Start Printed Page 9543
CommunityCommunity map repository address
Pulaski County, Arkansas and Incorporated Areas
City of JacksonvilleCity Hall, 1 Municipal Drive, Jacksonville, AR 72076.
City of Little RockPublic Works Administration Building, 701 West Markham Street, Little Rock, AR 72201.
Unincorporated Areas of Pulaski CountyPulaski County Public Works, 3200 Brown Street, Little Rock, AR 72204.
Cherokee County, Georgia and Incorporated Areas
City of CantonCity Hall, 151 Elizabeth Street, Canton, GA 30114.
City of Holly SpringsCity Hall, 3237 Holly Springs Parkway, Holly Springs, GA, 30115.
City of WaleskaCity Hall, 8891 Fincher Road, Waleska, GA 30183.
City of WoodstockCity Hall, 12453 Highway 92, Woodstock, GA 30188.
Unincorporated Areas of Cherokee CountyCherokee County Board of Commissioners, 1130 Bluffs Parkway, Canton, GA 30114.
Columbia County, Georgia and Incorporated Areas
City of GrovetownCity Hall, 103 Old Wrightsboro Road, Grovetown, GA 30813.
City of HarlemCity Hall, 320 North Louisville Street, Harlem, GA 30814.
Unincorporated Areas of Columbia CountyColumbia County Environmental Services Department, Engineering Services Division, 630 Ronald Reagan Drive, Building A, East Wing, Evans, GA 30809.
Floyd County, Georgia and Incorporated Areas
City of RomeCity Hall, 601 Broad Street, Rome, GA 30161.
Unincorporated Areas of Floyd CountyHistoric Floyd County Courthouse, 4 Government Plaza, Rome, GA 30161.
Forsyth County, Georgia and Incorporated Areas
Unincorporated Areas of Forsyth CountyForsyth County Administrative Building, 110 East Main Street, Suite 120, Cumming, GA 30040.
Paulding County, Georgia and Incorporated Areas
City of DallasCity Hall, 129 East Memorial Drive, Dallas, GA 30132.
Unincorporated Areas of Paulding CountyPaulding County Development Division, 240 Constitution Boulevard, 1st Floor, Dallas, GA 30132.
Polk County, Georgia and Incorporated Areas
City of RockmartCity Hall, 316 North Piedmont Avenue, Building 100, Rockmart, GA 30153.
Unincorporated Areas of Polk CountyPolk County Building Inspection Department, 144 West Avenue, Suite C, Cedartown, GA 30125.
Canyon County, Idaho and Incorporated Areas
City of CaldwellCity Hall, 621 Cleveland Boulevard, 2nd Floor, Caldwell, ID 83605.
City of MiddletonCity Hall, 1103 West Main Street, Middleton, ID 83644.
City of NotusCity Hall, 375 Notus Road, Notus, ID 83656.
City of ParmaCity Hall, 305 North 3rd Street, Parma, ID 83660.
City of StarCity Hall, 10769 West State Street, Star, ID 83669.
Unincorporated Areas of Canyon CountyCanyon County Administration Building, 111 North 11th Avenue, Room 101, Caldwell, ID 83605.
Erie County, New York (All Jurisdictions)
Town of AmherstAmherst Town Hall, 5583 Main Street, Williamsville, NY 14221.
Start Printed Page 9544
Canadian County, Oklahoma and Incorporated Areas
City of PiedmontCity Hall, 314 Edmond Road Northwest, Piedmont, OK 73078.
Garfield County, Oklahoma and Incorporated Areas
City of EnidCity Hall, 401 West Owen K. Garriott Road, Enid, OK 73701.
Unincorporated Areas of Garfield CountyGarfield County Courthouse, 114 West Broadway, Room 105, Enid, OK 73701.
Kingfisher County, Oklahoma and Incorporated Areas
City of KingfisherCity Hall, 301 North Main Street, Kingfisher, OK 73750.
Unincorporated Areas of Kingfisher CountyKingfisher County Courthouse, 101 South Main Street, Kingfisher, OK 73750.
Logan County, Oklahoma and Incorporated Areas
Unincorporated Areas of Logan CountyLogan County Courthouse Annex, 312 East Harrison Street, Guthrie, OK 73044.
Jefferson County, Washington and Incorporated Areas
City of Port TownsendCity Hall, 250 Madison Street, Suite 2, Port Townsend, WA 98368.
Hoh Indian TribeHoh Indian Tribe Natural Resources Department, 2267 Lower Hoh Road, Forks, WA 98331.
Unincorporated Areas of Jefferson CountyJefferson County Department of Community Development, 621 Sheridan Street, Port Townsend, WA 98368.
End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2019-04871 Filed 3-14-19; 8:45 am]