Skip to Content


Presidential Declaration Amendment of a Major Disaster for the State of Nebraska

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


U.S. Small Business Administration.


Amendment 1.


This is an amendment of the Presidential declaration of a major disaster for the State of Nebraska (FEMA-4420-DR), dated 03/21/2019.

Incident: Severe Winter Storm, Straight-line Winds, and Flooding.

Incident Period: 03/09/2019 and continuing.


Issued on 03/29/2019.

Physical Loan Application Deadline Date: 05/20/2019.

Economic Injury (EIDL) Loan Application Deadline Date: 12/23/2019.


Submit completed loan applications to: U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155.

Start Further Info


A. Escobar, Office of Disaster Assistance, U.S. Small Business Administration, 409 3rd Street SW, Suite 6050, Washington, DC 20416, (202) 205-6734.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The notice of the President's major disaster declaration for the State of Nebraska, dated 03/21/2019, is hereby amended to include the following areas as adversely affected by the disaster:

Primary Counties (Physical Damage and Economic Injury Loans): Boone, Buffalo, Custer, Knox, Richardson, Thurston and the Santee Sioux Nation.

Contiguous Counties (Economic Injury Loans Only):

Nebraska: Adams, Antelope, Blaine, Boyd, Cedar, Dakota, Dawson, Dixon, Garfield, Greeley, Hall, Holt, Howard, Kearney, Lincoln, Logan, Loup, Madison, Nance, Phelps, Pierce, Sherman, Valley, Wayne, Wheeler.

Iowa: Monona, Woodbury.

Kansas: Brown, Doniphan, Nemaha.

South Dakota: Bon Homme, Charles Mix, Yankton.

All other information in the original declaration remains unchanged.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Number 59008)

Start Signature

James Rivera,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2019-06670 Filed 4-4-19; 8:45 am]