Skip to Content


Final Flood Hazard Determinations

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Enhanced Content

Relevant information about this document from provides additional context. This information is not part of the official Federal Register document.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS.




Flood hazard determinations, which may include additions or modifications of Base Flood Elevations (BFEs), base flood depths, Special Flood Hazard Area (SFHA) boundaries or zone designations, or regulatory floodways on the Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRMs) and where applicable, in the supporting Flood Insurance Study (FIS) reports have been made final for the communities listed in the table below.

The FIRM and FIS report are the basis of the floodplain management measures that a community is required either to adopt or to show evidence of having in effect in order to qualify or remain qualified for participation in the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA's) National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP). In addition, the FIRM and FIS report are used by insurance agents and others to calculate appropriate flood insurance premium rates for buildings and the contents of those buildings.


The date of October 18, 2019 has been established for the FIRM and, where applicable, the supporting FIS report showing the new or modified flood hazard information for each community.


The FIRM, and if applicable, the FIS report containing the final flood hazard information for each community is available for inspection at the respective Community Map Repository address listed in the tables below and will be available online through the FEMA Map Service Center at by the date indicated above.

Start Further Info


Rick Sacbibit, Chief, Engineering Services Branch, Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration, FEMA, 400 C Street SW, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-7659, or (email); or visit the FEMA Map Information eXchange (FMIX) online at​fhm/​fmx_​main.html.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) makes the final determinations Start Printed Page 26693listed below for the new or modified flood hazard information for each community listed. Notification of these changes has been published in newspapers of local circulation and 90 days have elapsed since that publication. The Deputy Associate Administrator for Insurance and Mitigation has resolved any appeals resulting from this notification.

This final notice is issued in accordance with section 110 of the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, 42 U.S.C. 4104, and 44 CFR part 67. FEMA has developed criteria for floodplain management in floodprone areas in accordance with 44 CFR part 60.

Interested lessees and owners of real property are encouraged to review the new or revised FIRM and FIS report available at the address cited below for each community or online through the FEMA Map Service Center at

The flood hazard determinations are made final in the watersheds and/or communities listed in the table below.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance No. 97.022, “Flood Insurance.”)

Start Signature

Michael M. Grimm,

Assistant Administrator for Risk Management, Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency.

End Signature
CommunityCommunity map repository address
Hamilton County, Indiana and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1828
City of NoblesvillePlanning Department, 16 South 10th Street, Suite 150, Noblesville, IN 46060.
Town of CiceroUtilities Office, 150 West Jackson Street, Cicero, IN 46034.
Unincorporated Areas of Hamilton CountyHamilton County Planning Commission, One Hamilton County Square, Noblesville, IN 46060.
Perry County, Indiana and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1828
City of CanneltonCity Hall, 610 Washington Street, Suite 120, Cannelton, Indiana 47520.
City of Tell CityCity Hall, 700 Main Street, Tell City, Indiana 47586.
Unincorporated Areas of Perry CountyPerry County Parks and Recreation, 65 Park Avenue, Tell City, Indiana 47586.
Lamar County, Mississippi and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1835
Unincorporated Areas of Lamar CountyLamar County Planning Department, 144 Shelby Speights Drive, Purvis, MS 39475.
Marion County, Mississippi and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1835
City of ColumbiaCity Hall, 201 2nd Street, Columbia, MS 39429.
Unincorporated Areas of Marion CountyE911 Dispatch Center, 217 Broad Street, Columbia, MS 39429.
Walthall County, Mississippi and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1835
Unincorporated Areas of Walthall CountyWalthall County Courthouse, 200 Ball Avenue, Suite B, Tylertown, MS 39667.
Lincoln County, Oregon and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1716
City of Depoe BayCity Hall, 570 Southeast Shell Avenue, Depoe Bay, OR 97341.
City of Lincoln CityCity Hall, 801 Southwest Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367.
City of NewportCity Hall, 169 Southwest Coast Highway, Newport, OR 97365.
City of SiletzCity Hall, 215 West Buford Avenue, Siletz, OR 97380.
City of ToledoCity Hall, 206 North Main Street, Toledo, OR 97391.
City of WaldportCity Hall, 125 Alsea Highway, Waldport, OR 97394.
City of YachatsCity Hall, 441 North Highway 101, Yachats, OR 97498.
Confederated Tribes of Siletz IndiansAdministration Building, 201 Southeast Swan Avenue, Siletz, OR 97380.
Unincorporated Areas of Lincoln CountyLincoln County Planning Department, 210 Southwest 2nd Street, Newport, OR 97365.
Marion County, Oregon and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1828
City of Salem555 Liberty Street Southeast, Room 325, Salem, OR 97301.
City of Turner7250 3rd Street, Turner, OR 97392.
Unincorporated Areas of Marion County3150 Lancaster Drive Northeast, Salem, OR 97305.
Start Printed Page 26694
Jasper County, South Carolina and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1749
City of HardeevilleCity Hall, 205 Main Street, Hardeeville, SC 29927.
Town of RidgelandTown Hall, 1 Town Square, Ridgeland, SC 29936.
Unincorporated Areas of Jasper CountyJasper County Planning and Building Services, 358 3rd Avenue, Room 202, Ridgeland, SC 29936.
Austin County, Texas and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1753
City of BellvilleCity Hall, 30 South Holland Street, Bellville, TX 77418.
City of IndustryCity Hall, 725 Main Street, Industry, TX 78944.
City of SealyPlanning and Public Works Building, 405 Main Street, Sealy, TX 77474.
Town of San FelipeTown Hall, 927 6th Street, San Felipe, TX 77473.
Unincorporated Areas of Austin CountyAustin County Courthouse, 1 East Main Street, Bellville, TX 77418.
End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2019-11936 Filed 6-6-19; 8:45 am]