Skip to Content


Presidential Declaration of a Major Disaster for the State of South Dakota

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


U.S. Small Business Administration.




This is a Notice of the Presidential declaration of a major disaster for the State of South Dakota (FEMA-4469-DR), dated 11/18/2019.

Incident: Severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding.

Incident Period: 09/09/2019 through 09/26/2019.


Issued on 11/18/2019.

Physical Loan Application Deadline Date: 01/17/2020.

Economic Injury (EIDL) Loan Application Deadline Date: 08/18/2020.


Submit completed loan applications to: U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155.

Start Further Info


A. Escobar, Office of Disaster Assistance, U.S. Small Business Administration, 409 3rd Street SW, Suite 6050, Washington, DC 20416, (202) 205-6734.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


Notice is hereby given that as a result of the President's major disaster declaration on 11/18/2019, applications for disaster loans may be filed at the address listed above or other locally announced locations. The following areas have been determined to be adversely affected by the disaster:

Primary Counties (Physical Damage and Economic Injury Loans): Brookings, Charles Mix, Davison, Hanson, Hutchinson, Lake, Lincoln, McCook, Minnehaha, Moody, and Start Printed Page 64947Yankton Counties and the Flandreau Santee Indian Reservation and the Yankton Indian Reservation.

Contiguous Counties (Economic Injury Loans Only):

South Dakota: Aurora, Bon Homme, Brule, Clay, Deuel, Douglas, Gregory, Hamlin, Kingsbury, Lyman, Miner, Sanborn, Turner, Union.

Iowa: Lyon, Sioux.

Minnesota: Lincoln, Pipestone, Rock.

Nebraska: Boyd, Cedar, Knox.

The interest rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Homeowners with Credit Available Elsewhere3.500
Homeowners without Credit Available Elsewhere1.750
Businesses with Credit Available Elsewhere8.000
Businesses without Credit Available Elsewhere4.000
Non-Profit Organizations with Credit Available Elsewhere2.750
Non-Profit Organizations without Credit Available Elsewhere2.750
For Economic Injury:
Businesses & Small Agricultural Cooperatives without Credit Available Elsewhere4.000
Non-Profit Organizations without Credit Available Elsewhere2.750

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 16202B and for economic injury is 162030.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Number 59008)

Start Signature

Cynthia Pitts,

Acting Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2019-25518 Filed 11-22-19; 8:45 am]