Skip to Content

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at We’ve made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the 'Help' button on the bottom right of each page!


Final Flood Hazard Determinations

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Enhanced Content

Relevant information about this document from provides additional context. This information is not part of the official Federal Register document.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble Start Printed Page 25458


Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS.




Flood hazard determinations, which may include additions or modifications of Base Flood Elevations (BFEs), base flood depths, Special Flood Hazard Area (SFHA) boundaries or zone designations, or regulatory floodways on the Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRMs) and where applicable, in the supporting Flood Insurance Study (FIS) reports have been made final for the communities listed in the table below. The FIRM and FIS report are the basis of the floodplain management measures that a community is required either to adopt or to show evidence of having in effect in order to qualify or remain qualified for participation in the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA's) National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP). In addition, the FIRM and FIS report are used by insurance agents and others to calculate appropriate flood insurance premium rates for buildings and the contents of those buildings.


The date of September 18, 2020 has been established for the FIRM and, where applicable, the supporting FIS report showing the new or modified flood hazard information for each community.


The FIRM, and if applicable, the FIS report containing the final flood hazard information for each community is available for inspection at the respective Community Map Repository address listed in the tables below and will be available online through the FEMA Map Service Center at by the date indicated above.

Start Further Info


Rick Sacbibit, Chief, Engineering Services Branch, Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration, FEMA, 400 C Street SW, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-7659, or (email); or visit the FEMA Mapping and Insurance eXchange (FMIX) online at​fhm/​fmx_​main.html.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) makes the final determinations listed below for the new or modified flood hazard information for each community listed. Notification of these changes has been published in newspapers of local circulation and 90 days have elapsed since that publication. The Deputy Associate Administrator for Insurance and Mitigation has resolved any appeals resulting from this notification.

This final notice is issued in accordance with section 110 of the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, 42 U.S.C. 4104, and 44 CFR part 67. FEMA has developed criteria for floodplain management in floodprone areas in accordance with 44 CFR part 60.

Interested lessees and owners of real property are encouraged to review the new or revised FIRM and FIS report available at the address cited below for each community or online through the FEMA Map Service Center at

The flood hazard determinations are made final in the watersheds and/or communities listed in the table below.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance No. 97.022, “Flood Insurance.”)

Start Signature

Michael M. Grimm,

Assistant Administrator for Risk Management, Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency.

End Signature
CommunityCommunity map repository address
City and Borough of Juneau, Alaska
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1811
City and Borough of JuneauMarine View Building, 230 South Franklin Street, Juneau, AK 99801.
Fairbanks North Star Borough, Alaska
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1940
Fairbanks North Star BoroughDepartment of Community Planning, Juanita Helms Administrative Center, 907 Terminal Street, Fairbanks, AK 99701.
Maricopa County, Arizona and Incorporated Areas
Docket Nos.: FEMA-B-1557 and FEMA-B-1630
City of AvondaleDevelopment and Engineering Services Department, 11465 West Civic Center Drive, Avondale, AZ 85323.
City of El MirageCity Hall, 10000 North El Mirage Road, El Mirage, AZ 85335.
City of GlendaleCity Hall, 5850 West Glendale Avenue, Glendale, AZ 85301.
City of GoodyearEngineering Department, 14455 West Van Buren Street, Suite D-101, Goodyear, AZ 85338.
City of PeoriaCity Hall, 8401 West Monroe Street, Peoria, AZ 85345.
City of PhoenixStreet Transportation Department, 200 West Washington Street, 5th Floor, Phoenix, AZ 85003.
City of TempeEngineering Department, City Hall, 31 East 5th Street, Tempe, AZ 85281.
Town of WickenburgTown Hall, 155 North Tegner Street, Wickenburg, AZ 85390.
Unincorporated Areas of Maricopa CountyFlood Control District of Maricopa County, 2801 West Durango Street, Phoenix, AZ 85009.
Allamakee County, Iowa and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1911
City of Harpers FerryCity Hall, 238 North 4th Street, Harpers Ferry, IA 52146.
City of LansingCity Hall, 201 John Street, Lansing, IA 52151.
Start Printed Page 25459
City of New AlbinMunicipal Building, 164 Elm Street Northeast, New Albin, IA 52160.
City of PostvilleCity Hall, 147 North Lawler Street, Postville, IA 52162.
City of WatervilleCity Hall, 82 Main Street, Waterville, IA 52170.
City of WaukonCity Hall, 101 Allamakee Street, Waukon, IA 52172.
Unincorporated Areas of Allamakee CountyAllamakee County Courthouse, 110 Allamakee Street, Waukon, IA 52172.
Spencer County, Kentucky and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1918
City of TaylorsvilleSpencer County Planning and Zoning, 220 Main Cross, Taylorsville, KY 40071.
Unincorporated Areas of Spencer CountySpencer County Planning and Zoning, 220 Main Cross, Taylorsville, KY 40071.
Dent County, Missouri and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1945
City of SalemCity Administration Building, 400 North Iron Street, Salem, MO 65560.
Unincorporated Areas of Dent CountyDent County Courthouse, 400 North Main Street, Salem MO 65560.
Madison County, Virginia and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1921
Unincorporated Areas of Madison CountyMadison County Administrative Center, 414 North Main Street, Madison, VA 22727.
Grays Harbor County, Washington and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1920
City of ElmaElma City Hall, 202 West Main Street, Elma, WA 98541.
City of MontesanoCity Hall, 112 North Main Street, Montesano, WA 98563.
City of OakvilleCity Hall, 204 East Main Street, Oakville, WA 98568.
Confederated Tribes of Chehalis ReservationChehalis Tribal Center, 420 Howanut Road, Oakville, WA 98568.
Unincorporated Areas of Grays Harbor CountyGrays Harbor Administration Building, 100 West Broadway, Suite 31, Montesano, WA 98563.
End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2020-09279 Filed 4-30-20; 8:45 am]